top of page

M-Theory Audio reissues the fifth studio album by Bay Area thrash metal band Forbidden as a limited-edition gatefold 2LP (one record red splatter on clear, the other blue splatter on clear) with added 4-page insert including detailed liner notes from guitarist Craig Locicero just in time for the band’s reformation and a number of high-profile live events worldwide.
Originally released October 2010 by Nuclear Blast Records, it was the band's first studio recording coming back after a 13-year absence and featured two new band members, the amazing Steve Smyth (Testament, Nevermore, Vicious Rumors) on guitar and Mark Hernandez (Heathen, Defiance, Vio-lence) on drums. The album was produced by SpiralArms, Systematic, The Watchers vocalist Tim Narducci and Stone Temple Pilots drummer Eric Kretz; and includes cover art by Kent Mathieu (Exodus, Possessed, Autopsy). Limited Record Store Day edition 2LP gatefold



1."Alpha Century" (instrumental) —Locicero2:00
2."Forsaken at the Gates"Anderson, LociceroLocicero, Smyth, Hernandez, Anderson4:53
3."Overthrow"Anderson, LociceroLocicero, Smyth, Hernandez4:43
4."Adapt or Die"Anderson, LociceroLocicero, Hernandez, Anderson5:14
5."Swine"Anderson, LociceroLocicero, Smyth, Hernandez6:30
6."Chatter" 2:16
7."Dragging My Casket"Anderson, Locicero, CamachoLocicero, Smyth, Hernandez, Camacho, Anderson6:47
8."Hopenosis"Anderson, LociceroLocicero, Hernandez, Camacho, Anderson5:14
9."Immortal Wounds"Anderson, LociceroLocicero, Hernandez5:29
10."Behind the Mask"Anderson, LociceroLocicero, Smyth, Hernandez, Anderson5:39
11."Inhuman Race"Anderson, LociceroLocicero, Smyth, Hernandez, Anderson6:25
12."Omega Wave"Anderson, LociceroLocicero, Smyth, Hernandez, Anderson6:00

Forbidden - Omega Wave (2lp set)

    bottom of page